Oh, Henry

I never do this but…

IMG_8787.JPG

I’ve got a weird thing goin for Henry VIII. Totally not even Jonathan Rhys Meyers either though I love a good Irish kid (and seriously does he look kinda like Elvis?) but the character of Henry.

IMG_8785.JPG

You say psychopath I say bad ass. Tomato tomato. Sexy bad ass anyways.

Oh…one more.

IMG_8786.JPG

Yep.

I watch The Tudors every year on netflix and tis the season I guess. It’s actually a pretty great show and the theme was done by evanescence who if you can see past the weird hype are unbelievably talented. I can’t imagine the years of voice training she endured…pianos not bad either.

If you’re super particular about history it might annoy you a bit but it’s actually not so far off. And it’s a story well told.

Plus this quote ~ King Henry VIII: You think you know a story, but you only know how it ends. To get to the heart of the story, you have to go back to the beginning.

I dunno. I like it. You’ll also probably hear me singing Wayward Son when Supernatural comes back in a few. I’m excitable.

It’s the lil things.

Xoxo

Thoughts...?

