Ground Control to Major Tom

I’m so bothered for some reason by the fact that I’m sure you don’t care.

Stupid. If you don’t care, you probably just do what I do…keep scrollin. Duh. It’s not as if, just because I post a thing, the hypothetical world is forced to read it.

Whew. Ok. Logic is my friend, when he’s available.

I’ve made a new category for some of the stuff from my first blog, about nine years old now and completely forgotten til today. I think it’s time to reacquaint myself with some parts of me that faded since I wrote them, and figure some shit out.

You’re welcome, as always, to do whatever. I like the way this Land of Blog works in that there’s nothing forced between the hypotheticals. If we are here, it’s because we kinda dig it. It’s not like “Oh but yeah I gotta read and reply because like we went to school together and it’s weird”

That is the worst. Grocery store run-ins give me nightmares.

My current blog name is also the title of an old Incubus song that Ive always loved (posted the lyrics in here somewhere) I’m not really sure what it was supposed to mean when it was written, but it’s turning out to be kinda perfect for the purposes of this blog.

My figuring out of stuffs and things.

That I will apparently find hilarious ten years from now. So there’s that.

This is life I guess. The breathing in and out but also the building and destruction, learning and unlearning.

Hopefully always being able to laugh at yourself.

Thoughts...?

