Curious George is Racist

Ever noticed how it’s still ok to use certain stereotypes? I’m watching some cartoons with the kids and thinking “Well…I guess the Italians are cool with that.”

Or maybe they don’t watch PBS. Or maybe they don’t make up enough of the population for anyone to notice. It’s weird though.

The Italians are the only one I can remember right now but I know I’ve seen a few. There’s one in just about every show and they’re always : fat, exaggerated accent, overly emotional, cooking or eating spaghetti, playing an accordion.

That’s just PBS anyway. We don’t watch a lot of TV. Still…it makes me wonder.

Anyway. Rooster just made up a joke.

What state has a lot of cows?

Cow-ifornia.

Thoughts...?

